Skip to content

What is really happening?

September 19, 2012

I have stopped watching national news.  It is very hard for me to fathom the idea that the media would lie or ignore real news, but they do.  When a small hand full of corporations own the major news organizations (television, magazines, radio, newspapers), how can we expect to get or even learn the truth.  Social media has tried to spread the news and educate people but the chances of that happening are very small.  We tend to become friends with like-minded people and groups.

I want people the read the Constitution.  I want people the become aware of what our elected officials are doing to this great United States of America.  We have a high number of unemployed and has lasted for the entire length of the current administration and will continue to grow.  The government can not create jobs.  My taxes can only pay for so much.  Our taxes are paying for people to have babies, eat bonbons, watch TV and never have to work a day in their life.  The current welfare system allows people to buy more then nourishing food on my dime.

I struggle everyday to make ends meet.  I don’t spend foolishly or beyond my means.  My biggest downfall is supporting true Constitutional candidates.  If we don’t, who will?

Money buys the office.  Do we all remember that the elected officials work for us?  Have you contacted your elected officials lately?  I have and guess what I get, a canned letter that usually states “Thanks for contacting me”.

What is the answer?  How can we save America?  Can we join together?  Can we make a difference?  I will not give up.  It is time to chance the “status quo”.  It is time to put real people in office and put America back to work.

If you have any good answers, let me know.  I am ready and willing to save America now!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

